• Careers

  • News

  • Connect with Us

  • Careers

  • News

  • Connect with Us

  • Useful Links

  • Change Region

  • Privacy Policy

  • Terms of Use

OUR PRODUCTS

                                                                                                                                                     

  
  

Medicine Safety

Medicine Safety

Patient safety is of paramount importance throughout the life cycle of a medicine - and pharmaceutical companies have ethical and regulatory responsibilities to monitor the safety of the products they sell for as long as they are used by consumers anywhere in the world. The Drug Safety Unit at Pfizer Corporation Hong Kong Ltd. addresses product experience reports, including adverse events. If you have any experience pertinent to the above, please contact us at (852) 2811 9711 as soon as possible. 
​​​​​​​

Our Commitment to Product Safety

Medications and treatments can not benefit our patients if their safety is not guaranteed. Pfizer is currently one of the largest producing pharmaceutical manufacturers in the world, with products distributed to over one billion patients in 2021¹.   

To ensure the safety of our patients, Pfizer holds its safety standards to the most stringent criteria within the pharmaceutical industry. Our commitment to safe and effective medicines gins in the research laboratory and continues for as long as the medicine is prescribed to patients anywhere in the world, including Hong Kong.   

​​​Each and every one of Pfizer’s products have undergone multiple rounds of clinical trials and drug safety monitoring before being distributed to doctors and their patients. Our facilities and staff maintain the highest standards for safety and efficacy amongst the pharmaceutical industry, and we are rightfully uncompromising when it comes to the responsibility of protecting our patients.  
​​​​​​​

Using Pfizer Products Safely

While the pharmaceutical industry assumes strict standards of drug safety for existing products and medications, it is still important for doctors and patients to be aware of specific safety protocols and take an active role in ensuring safe use. As a pharmaceutical company, Pfizer’s ultimate goal is to create safe and effective medicines for everyone, but beyond our own safety monitoring, doctors and medical institutions also play an important role in ensuring drug safety for patients. It is important for patients to understand the risks and potential side effects of the drugs they are using and follow their usage instructions as strictly as possible. 

You can learn more about the safe usage and handling of your drugs and medication through Pfizer’s tips and Q&A section here
​​​​​​​

References:

  1. Pfizer 2021 Annual Review. Available at: https://www.pfizer.com/sites/default/files/investors/financial_reports/annual_reports/2021/. Last accessed May 2022.
  • Focus Areas

  • Internal Medicine

  • Inflammation & Immunology

  • Oncology

  • Rare Disease

  • Vaccines

  • Anti-Infectives

  • Medicine Safety

  • Product Listing

  • Product Verification

  
  
Your HealthPatient Centered HealthcarePatient AccessDrug Handling TipsConsultation TipsOur PurposeHistoryBreakthroughs that change patients' lives
Culture
Pfizer Hong KongAwards
OUR ProductsFocus AreasMedicine SafetyProduct ListingProduct Verificationour scienceResearch and DevelopmentMedicines DevelopmentQuality MedicineQuality Managementour communityPatient CenteredGlobal Health FellowEnvironmental CareCommunity Team

聯絡我們InvestorsCareersMediaScienceContact Us
首頁產品資訊藥物安全問題 | 監管及管理 藥物安全問題 | 監管及管理 

藥物安全問題對於病人極其重要。藥廠有道德及法規上的責任去監管全世界消費者服用其藥物後所引致的安全性問題。輝瑞香港的藥物安全監管條款中提到,病人如服用輝瑞藥廠的產品後出現不良反應,都可以向本公司負責管理藥物安全的部門報告。如閣下有上述任何問題,請盡快致電 (852) 2811  9711與我們聯絡。 

我們的產品安全承諾

輝瑞目前是世界上最大的藥品生產商之一,在2021年,約 14 億患者受惠於輝瑞藥物和疫苗¹。我們十分重視藥物安全問題,因若不能保證病人的安全,便無法讓患者受益。 

為了確保患者的安全,我們藥廠嚴守業內最高的指引,監管藥物安全,保證所有產品符合安全標準。 我們提供產品安全承諾,從藥物的研發到產生,以及患者服用藥物後所引致的安全性問題,都經過本藥廠的藥物安全管理部門監察,輝瑞香港會秉持維護人類生命安全與共同利益的經營理念。 

輝瑞每一款藥物產品都經過多輪臨床試驗和藥廠的藥物安全監管,才分配給全球的醫生及患者。我們的設施和員工在業界一直堅持以業界最高的安全標準,盡力保障患者。 

安全地使用輝瑞的產品

儘管製藥界對藥廠訂下了嚴格藥物安全監管指引,但醫生與患者必須具體了解安全協議的內容,並在安全的情況下使用藥物。作為全球領先的藥廠公司,輝瑞旨意為每個人研發安全有效的藥物。除了我們自己的藥物安全監控外,醫生和醫療機構在管理藥物安全方面亦發揮著重要的作用。我們同時努力讓每位患者了解藥物的風險及潛在副作用,並致力宣傳有關安全藥物問題的資訊。
 

即按此處了解更多有關輝瑞的藥廠藥物安全監管的資訊及常見問題。 

References:
  1. Pfizer 2021 Annual Review. Available at:https://www.pfizer.com/sites/default/files/investors/financial_reports/annual_reports/2021/.Last accessed May 2022.

加入輝瑞 新聞中心 相關連結 病人支援 相關連結 私隱政策 使用條款 聯絡我們 Media R&D Partnerships Venture Investments Pfizer CentreOne Business to Business 版權所有 © 2022 美國輝瑞科研製藥 本網站內容只為香港居民而設。本網站所載有關藥品的資料只為香港醫護人員而設。本網站所載有關藥品的資料與其他國家的藥物標籤可能有別。美國輝瑞科研製藥透過研究及開發藥物改善人類健康。